"I am very satisfied with the reliability/accessibility of RCN..."

Hank Lawrence | Bethlehem, PA
See all reviews.

20 RCN Customer Reviews

Rating breakdown

3.0
Overall

Speed

Pricing

Service

RCN

Overall:
Service:
Pricing:
Speed:

Brian Z | 2019-08-04

It's very inconsistent and buffers a lot! If you go into another room or outside...within 50ft...you get no service. Highly disappointed!

Was this review helpful? Yes 11 No 3

RCN

Overall:
Service:
Pricing:
Speed:

Amaris S | 2019-07-31

Is great nd works good i love it

Was this review helpful? Yes 1 No 0

RCN

Overall:
Service:
Pricing:
Speed:

Stephen E | 2019-07-26

Verified User

Service is excellent, never have had a service interruption unless for power failure over the 4-5 years we have had them. Pricing is the best in DC, pay less than $50 for very high speed. I agree with the inconsistency of the service speed. Though my account says 330 I never get close to those. But that is no different than any of the competitors.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2 No 0

RCN

Overall:
Service:
Pricing:
Speed:

Mariana A | 2019-06-03

Verified User

Oscar at Customer Service was very efficient and professional and was able to work out a better deal without compromising the service already being received.

Was this review helpful? Yes 0 No 0

RCN

Overall:
Service:
Pricing:
Speed:

Brian J | 2019-05-31

Verified User

Really good internet for the price

Was this review helpful? Yes 2 No 1

RCN

Overall:
Service:
Pricing:
Speed:

CHRISTOPHER R | 2018-12-16

Verified User

Blazing fast, no hassle, no downtime to date, and very little package pressure.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1 No 0

RCN

Overall:
Service:
Speed:

Teresa S | 2015-08-23

I found the speed and service very disappointing. it is not as promised. also very high cost for sometime service. considering change soon. customer service rarely helpful on phone after very long wait time.

Was this review helpful? Yes 74 No 13

RCN

Overall:
Service:
Speed:

James K | 2015-06-17

Internet speeds are frustratingly inconsistent. The variance is between one hundred Mbs and one point zero Mbs. Periods between four PM and eleven PM are particularly problematic. Service is fair to poor. Scheduling a service technician a few days out, does little to remedy a drop in service, right now. When the technicians do arrive, nothing out of order is discovered and no remedy is rendered. I wish there were a viable option.

Was this review helpful? Yes 117 No 25

RCN

Overall:
Service:
Speed:

Judi C | 2015-03-10

I am pleased with my internet. I never have trouble with this service. It is fast and never goes out like some companies. When I have to call RCN for anything I am always satisfied with the call.

Was this review helpful? Yes 20 No 19

RCN

Overall:
Service:
Speed:

Edmond M | 2015-01-09

the best, always hundred percent of internet. im almost four years with RCN... and very excited with service.

Was this review helpful? Yes 40 No 16
Back to top

This site is a U.S. Consumer site. You can learn more about our site and privacy policy here.