17 Grande Communications Customer Reviews

Rating breakdown

3.0
Overall

Speed

Pricing

Service

Grande Communications

Overall:
Service:
Pricing:
Speed:

Karen M | 2018-06-05

I use Grande Communications only because it is the only cable provider I can use at my apartments. The cable and internet service is not as good as when I used Spectrum services at a different apartment complex, I pay so much more each month and get less cable channels and a lower internet speed as well. Will be moving at the end of my lease to find better cable/internet provider options.

Was this review helpful? Yes 20 No 0

Grande Communications

Overall:
Service:
Pricing:
Speed:

Suzanne M | 2018-02-02

Service and pricing sucks. Have cable and internet in Waco Texas. Will be changing services next month when comtract expires.

Was this review helpful? Yes 25 No 3

Grande Communications

Overall:
Service:
Pricing:
Speed:

Mel H | 2018-01-02

The servicer has been good, the connection has been fine. No problems with the actual service or the speed. The price just seems to keep getting higher with more fees added.

Was this review helpful? Yes 37 No 5

Grande Communications

Overall:
Service:
Pricing:
Speed:

Michael N | 2017-05-04

Grande Communications provides good service, reasonable pricing, great speed and good customer service.

Was this review helpful? Yes 14 No 25

Grande Communications

Overall:
Service:
Pricing:
Speed:

Michael N | 2016-12-07

Grande Communications internet service has been great. Great service, fast internet and the service personnel are very knowledgeable. No problems.

Was this review helpful? Yes 12 No 19

Grande Communications

Overall:
Service:
Speed:

Martynas K | 2015-04-24

Horrible service, terrible connection, blackouts can last for days... if you rely on internet, do not get this service. We are moving to another apartment community and we will be using other internet provider even if it costs double.

Was this review helpful? Yes 66 No 9

Grande Communications

Overall:
Service:
Speed:

Jay L | 2015-03-27

There was a problem with pixelation and freezing screen and internet was less than ten mbps when I called tech services who sent two technicians that located the attenuation in the line to the house, replaced the line with new cable, put new connector ends on all wire terminations, and replaced the amplifiers. I now get one hundred and fourteen mbps download and eleven and a half mbps upload and every TV in the house has perfect signal.

Was this review helpful? Yes 39 No 11

Grande Communications

Overall:
Service:
Speed:

Michael N | 2014-12-22

Grande Communication's internet service has been great, I could not ask for anything better, so that's why I am giving them four stars.

Was this review helpful? Yes 21 No 17

Grande Communications

Overall:
Service:
Speed:

David N | 2014-12-10

I have been with Grandecom for about twelve years. They sent me a letter in regards to raising my rates for the TV service and tack on extra per month modem fee. I decided to eliminate my TV service to cut costs then called customer service to inquire about how much it would be for just my internet service. They stated my internet would increase by thirty percent and they would reduce the speed by half. Grandecom was great when I first signed up, but I guess customer loyalty means nothing to them.

Was this review helpful? Yes 141 No 5

Grande Communications

Overall:
Service:
Speed:

Shemp D | 2014-12-10

The customer service staff is the friendliest in town. I really appreciate that they have very narrow service call windows and always call a half hour before arrival.

Was this review helpful? Yes 42 No 17
Back to top

This site is a U.S. Consumer site. You can learn more about our site and privacy policy here.