Metrocast

HSI Rating
4.0 /10
Customer Rating

""

Rating breakdown

2.9
Overall

Speed

Pricing

Service

6 Metrocast Customer Reviews

Speeds are great, when your internet isn't off for 15 seconds at least 3 times an hour. Want to play games, stream movies, or do anything that involves a sustained connection? Pick literally any other provider. You can call them and ask about the random cutting and you'll hear about modem firmware, faulty lines, etc. Then that is it. If you don't persist, they have no interest in providing what you pay for. You'll get a tech or two out to your house, they will fumble around and change an ethernet cable and call it a day. Waste of time and money, don't make my mistake

John Fmetrocast 2018-06-13

Was this review helpful?    

8/8 people found this review helpful



inconsistent tech support; outages come and go - no notifications; billing is high. so wish I had TDS or Spectrum - I have had both in previous towns and they were great

M Anderson 2017-09-24

Was this review helpful?    

8/10 people found this review helpful

See if Metrocast is available in your area

Or see availability map


Frequent outages due to line breaks. Most CSRs are polite but don't seem that knowledgeable about the technology. Frequent slowdowns (molasses in january) during peak periods...not what I was promised, not what I pay for. Very few choices in my area so I'm stuck.

Anon. Custom Tappahannock, VA 2017-01-27

Was this review helpful?    

8/10 people found this review helpful


We have speed tests always faster than the stated. We have an actual person with a direct line to call if we have any issues. Installation tech was very professional and did a great job.

Charles C 2016-04-04

Was this review helpful?    

7/8 people found this review helpful


I love metro,but the price is too high for a poor man,i need internet cheap,but cant find it,icant operation a computer much,norman williams

Norman Williams 2015-06-27

Was this review helpful?    

7/7 people found this review helpful


Metrocast internet service is relatively affordable and fast - we ordinarily stream videos or gaming on at least three devices in our household at a time with no lag time. However, our service frequently "drops" and goes out for five minutes at a time . Service techs are no help and can't seem to replicate the issue although it typically occurs several times a day.

Marianna Ballard Louisville, MS 2014-11-05

Was this review helpful?    

12/16 people found this review helpful


I have had Metrocast for a few years now. I have had slight problems with them but everytime I have had a problem with it they have sent someone quickly to fix it. They are very quick to fix any problems with their system. The good thing is is that it is very rare I need o call them with a problem.

Dorise Powell Chaptico, MD 2014-10-15

Was this review helpful?    

11/14 people found this review helpful


My internet service is very sporadic .

Charlie Forschner Hazleton, PA 2014-03-24

Was this review helpful?    

19/21 people found this review helpful

Details about brand prices, speeds, and other features may not be readily available for all brands and are always subject to change. While the brand reviews on HighSpeedInternet.com are well researched and every attempt is made to keep the information up to date, limited access to relevant information may cause occasional inaccuracies.

Back to top

This site is a U.S. Consumer site. You can learn more about our site and privacy policy here.